Come in and Create

Hello, I’m Shari. By day, I save cities by advancing innovation in education. I also single-handedly raise my teen-age daughter. Or maybe she’s raising me?  She has her act together, more than most.

By night I save cities in a cape and spangly tights, wander space and time on a surfboard, fly over the Himalayas on feathered wings, make six-toed footprints in indigo talc snow on the sixth planet in the Andromeda galaxy or eavesdrop on Olympian gods while whipping up a bowl of ambrosia. At least I do so on the page. I write stories. Some for fun, some to explore ideas.

The best ideas are part study, part science, part experience and a hefty dose of imagination. This blog is my space to explore those ideas. Through stories and science and parenthood and work and observation. I invite you to join me on my journey. The best ideas emerge from team work.

NB:  This is also my about page, but it made sense to launch with this.

Leave a Reply

